300x250 AD TOP

December 17, 2014

Mixtape #5: Variations on No Theme

Curated by Daniel Maldonado, this installment in the EMG Radio Mixtape series will put your emotions through a wringer... a brutal, violent wringer. The mastermind behind Antecantamentum, Thaumiel Sonozaki, Dracan Ceolan and more takes use through a powerful journey of metal and goth rock injected with a taste of electronic vibe.

Daniel Maldonado's Music Links:
Track Listing:
  1. Deafheaven - Sunbather
  2. Isis - Backlit
  3. Ved Buens Ende - Carrier of Wounds
  4. Periphery - Buttersnips
  5. My Bloody Valentine - Who Sees You
  6. Dead Can Dance - Mesmerism
  7. Katatonia - In the White(Urban Dub Mix)
  8. Intronaut - Harmonomicon
  9. Joy Division - New Day Fades
  10. Cocteau Twins - Essence
  11. Slowdive - When the Sun Hits
  12. Lifelover - Museum of Past Affections
  13. Cult of Luna - Dark City, Dead Man